sidewalks

And we walked together alone
As the street lights on her hair shone
And I was waiting for nothing
But for her to say anything

And no words said
Only strayed in my head

You crash into me
And you set me free
But you shatter me in pieces

And she said she was screaming all day
While her brown eyes took me away
And I have been waiting so long
But I was alone all along

And she just left
Not a single word said

Three hours of sleep
But I can be
Here for you
If you want me to 

And the moon’s out
But it’s not round
And I’m here to stay
If you walk away

Leave a Reply

