No Reply

Tapping yellow pencils
Phone is unattended
Thinking of the words to
Fill the lines

Every word you say I’m
Jumping on the inside
Difficult to have all
Eyes on us

Say three words
And I’ll be on my toes
‘Cause we’ve never been this close

No fire from the campfire
Give me the guitar I’ll
Make this very moment
Last the mile

Tell you everything that
Puts you on a playback
After all the pages
No reply

Sing four songs
And I’ll be on my toes
‘Cause we’ve never been this close

Girl just
Keep your head up
I just want to
See you smile

Leave a Reply

