Lost You in the Dark

Your broken promises
Are all over the floor
Maybe I don’t even miss you after all

Am I invisible?
Do I even exist?
I know I don’t but I don’t know why I even insist

You really know how to break me
But you make me
Fall in love all over again

We’ve come this far
And I don’t know where you are
I lost you since the start

We’ve come this far
But I don’t know who you are
I lost you in the dark

Tomorrow you’ll be gone
I’m waiting at your door
Maybe it’s not even worth it anymore

I feel invisible
I don’t even exist
I have to go but I don’t know why I cannot resist

You really know how to move me
Like a movie
Fade to black, roll the credits, name the guys
‘Cause I don’t want your lies
But I don’t want you out of my life

But you’re already gone

Leave a Reply

