Left on a Monday

Ten days before you leave
Still finding it hard to believe
Drive to you by nine
Coming to check if you’re fine

‘Cause I’m not

Nine days before you’re going
So cold but it’s not snowing
I’ll fly you like before
But you might not remember anymore

Eight days and then you’re gone
And I don’t know just where to run
I want to sleep it away
But you’re gone in seven days

I don’t know what to do
I’m frozen without you
Here right by my side
I don’t know what to feel inside

To tell you the truth, I’m feeling down
Incomplete without you around

And I guess this conversation might just end
That we could never be more than friends

She’s leaving on a Monday
She’s leaving on a Monday
To a place I’ve never been
Don’t know when our eyes will meet again

It’s a Wednesday and I’m wide awake
On a countdown till I’m bound to break
Into a million pieces
Pick me up and give me reasons

Why I should just let it be
When you’re not even beside me
I’ll tell you over and over
I don’t wanna lose you ever

You cry to me when you are down
The whole world stops when you’re around

But I might not see you again
Is this where our story would end?

She’s leaving on a Monday
She’s leaving on a Monday
To a place I’ve never been
Don’t know when our eyes will meet again

You’re leaving on the overmorrow
Leaving me on the line tomorrow
Don’t forget to call
When the leaves turn red during the fall

So I guess it’s gonna end with this
I’ve no choice but to reminisce
Since all the good times ended
I wonder if forever ever existed

She left on a Monday
She left on a Monday
To a place I’ll never even see
And the fact is it could never be you and me

Leave a Reply

