Sunburns

She was walking fast
And I can’t catch up with her

She was walking fast
And I don’t know how this ‘love’ works

I, I said we met
We’ve met before

She, She’s hard to get
She doesn’t know me anymore

She called last night
I didn’t know what to say

What I would say, whether wrong or right
It would still end anyway

She often asks me,
“Watcha  doin?”

Well, honestly,
Don’t know where we are going

I’m here, you’re there
I can’t get you out my head

Since when did love run through the  air?
Soon, this infatuation would be dead

Leave a Reply

