Thinking Out Loud: Love?

Love? Really?

Relationships? Nah, not for me.

Any crushes? Alodia Gosiengfiao, Adele, Jane Monheit, Ellen Paige, Taylor Swift.

Other than that? Nope, none, nada.

I mean, on a personal note, I wouldn’t commit to something not beneficial for me. What will I get from it?

Now that relationships mean jokes and disrespect. That when your girlfriend has an enemy, or has an opinion, it has to be yours too. When there’s something wrong, you’d have to take it upon your shoulders to make it feel right. Tolerance of wrongdoing. Something you’d look back at regret. A mistake.

I don’t think so.

I’ve got my own problems to worry about, I mean no disrespect, but I don’t need yours. I’ve got a lot of books, movies, drawings, and songs to finish. I’m in my youth. I can do many things. And I’m not planning to waste it on this.

The point is, I can. But I won’t.

Why will I hurry? Why will I worry?

What is there to worry about when there’s a far greater plan ahead of me?

I will wait.

And I am willing to make a stand.

2 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud: Love?

Leave a Reply

