3.

I.
Her hair was beige,
Twenty-two years of age,
I love her,
But I’m not even heard.

Her eyes were gray,
And when she’d move she’d sway.
I love her,
But she’s so far away.

II.
Just smile,
Stop my my world for a while,
‘Cause anything you say to me
Could take me breath away.

So smile,
I’ll sing to you in an odd style.
I was happy for a while and then
I knew she’s out of my league once again.

III.
Now this one’s kind of different,
Walk by me, remember that old scent
I remember all the times we spent
Laughing talking, don’t know where that went.

I wish that I could turn back time,
And give this love another try.
But I guess now its just too late.
I think all I needed to learn was wait.

Leave a Reply

