Bus Blues

It hurts to see you smiling
Knowing I’m not the reason why
It hurts to look at you crying
Knowing I can’t be by your side

If you only knew how much I feel
Maybe it wouldn’t be like this
No broken heart, no broken dreams
It hurts more than it seems

I try to smile when I’m without you
I try to smile when I’m with you
I try to smile to make it better
I thought that it would be forever

Look into my eyes and you will see
How beautiful you are to me
You’re so beautiful, it hurts sometimes
I could never have you for the rest of times

I’m so near you, but we’re miles apart
I know that I can never have your heart

You don’t see
You don’t hear
You don’t feel what I feel

I’m letting go of what I hold
Cause all I know cannot be told

Through all the worries, all the pains
Through all the sorries, all the rains

You’ll never see
You’ll never hear
You’ll never feel what I feel

Leave a Reply

