Alright

I see the tears in your eyes
I know you really want to cry
With all the things happening around us, girl

Do you listen to their lies?
You feel there’s no one to rely..
Take a look around, tell me what you’ve found..

I close my eyes, your face fills my mind.
When you’re there, I feel everything’s alright.

Trust in me, I’ll never let you fall
Reach out for my hand, when you need me there just call
In all the things happening around us, doesn’t it seem
We Can’t do the things we dream,
But I’m here for you..
And everything’s gonna be alright.

You’re so close, yet I can’t reach you
You’re so high but you can’t fly
Time’s so fast, you think you’re falling
Don’t worry, I’m here to catch you

Just close your eyes, tell me what’s on your mind
Is it me? Is it you? Is everything alright?

**Mervine Aquino (It’s not exactly the best you can get, but figure it out.)

Leave a Reply

